

1st Magill Scout Group

PARENT SUPPORT GROUP COMMITTEE MINUTES of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING THURSDAY, 30 JUNE 2022 AT MAGILL SCOUT HALL



Meeting opened at 7:05pm.

- 1. WELCOME: John Frith, Chairperson, welcomed everyone.
- **2. PRESENT:** Committee: John Frith (Chairperson), Jeannine Winchester (Secretary), Lyn Whistler (Treasurer), Georgie Hyder (Fundraising), Colleen Bennett (Group Leader), Jason Lawrie (Member), Shanna Soon (member), Stina Hammer (member).

Leaders present: Bianca Beeching (Assistant Cub Leader), Rod Whitby (Cub Leader)

Parents/others: Crystel Kim, Misaki lue, Vanessa Lobban, Harry Han, Janine Joy

- 3. APOLOGIES: Karen McNamara (Scout Leader), Mike Bruer (Assistant Scout Leader), James Hyder (Assistant Cub Leader), Raj Purba (Assistant Cub Leader), Monique Slobodian (Assistant Scout Leader), Rhys Hill (Joey Scout Leader), Martin Nikelis (District Commissioner), Megan Jones, Ben Thoman, Vishal Shah, Ishaan Mehta, Yaneli Ameca Alducin
- **4. ACCEPTANCE OF PREVIOUS MINUTES:** minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting dated 17 Aug 2021 accepted by Georgie Hyder, seconded by John Frith.

5. BUSINESS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES:

- i. No queries were received regarding the previous minutes.
- **6. REPORTS:** These are provided in the 2021/2022 AGM Report and some verbal summaries were given*.
 - i. Group Leader* Colleen Bennett
 - ii. Scout Leader Karen McNamara
 - iii. Cub Leader Rod Whitby
 - iv. Joey Leader Rhys Hill
 - v. Chairperson* John Frith
 - vi. Treasurer* Lyn Whistler
- vii. Grants and Fundraising Georgie Hyder

7. GROUP LEADER REPORT:

Colleen Bennett (Group Leader) provided a verbal summary.

Refer to the full report in the 2021/2022 AGM Report for more details.

1st Magill Scout Group

8. TREASURER'S REPORT:

Lyn Whistler (Treasurer) provided a verbal summary of the finances.

Refer to the full report in the 2021/2022 AGM Report for more details.

9. FUNDRAISING REPORT:

Georgie Hyder (Fundraising) provided a verbal summary of the finances.

Refer to the full report in the 2021/2022 AGM Report for more details.

10. PARENT COMMITTEE ELECTION:

The Committee positions were declared vacant and Colleen received the following nominations for the Parent Committee:

- ii. Chairperson John Frith was re-elected
- iii. Treasurer Lyn Whistler was re-elected
- iv. Secretary Jeannine Winchester resigned
- v. Fundraising Georgie Hyder was re-elected
- vi. Committee Member Jason Lawrie resigned
- vii. Committee Member Stina Hammer was re-elected
- viii. Committee Member Shanna Soon was re-elected
- ix. Vanessa Lobban new member elected
- x. Janine Joy new member elected

11. ANY OTHER BUSINESS: Nil

MEETING CLOSED – 7:30 pm

MINUTES PREPARED by Jeannine Winchester (Secretary)