

2022 AWARDS CEREMONY

Sunday, 30 October 2022
ANZAC Hall
Prince Alfred College

SCOUT PROMISE

On my honour, I promise

To do my best,

To be true to my spiritual beliefs,

To contribute to my community and our world,

To help other people,

And to live by the Scout Law.

BADEN-POWELL SCOUT AWARD

Reece Grimshaw Jared Vanmali

QUEEN'S SCOUT AWARD

Jack Bennie
Connor Hood
Holly Ireson
Tessa Johnson
Sarah Kleine
Brianna McNeill
Ethan Miotti
Charlotte Mumme

William Skeens

Bernadette Rawson

AUSTRALIAN SCOUT AWARD

Dylan Armstrong
Nick Atkins
Nicholas Averay
Terenzo Burgess
Alexandra Cameron
Chloe Cotton
Amelie Dombrowski
Andrew East

Justin Evans
Lucy Fordham
Balian Frederick
Erinne Haitana

Aivi Hong
Oliver Jacobs
Benjamin Jordans
Henry Kowald
Kaitlin Ownsworth
Daniel Roberts
Mitchell Rowe
Shannon Suckley
Nicholas Tiesman

Hayden Vaughan

Mitchell Haley

SILVER KANGAROO

Wendy Lane Gregory Walker

NATIONAL PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Robert Kemp

SILVER EMU

Cherryl Brady

SILVER KOALA

Michael Branson

Andrew Cope

Simon Gray

Helen Huffa

Lewis Huffa

Cheryll Terpstra

Leanne Worthley

SILVER WATTLE

Kathleen Flower

Mark Gilson

Catherine Hammond

HENRY RYMILL ROVER SERVICE AWARD

Thomas Milham

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

Clare Bleakley

Megan Lloyd

Kimberley Bounds

Jayne Lewis

Amanda Buetefuer

Steven Minuzzo

John Carr

Karl Mortimer

Jody Cox

Fiona O'Neill

Geraint Gledhill

Gail Seers

Judith Goodes

Mack Skyfall

Melissa Hurrell

Sarah Todd

Michelle Winn

Natasha Jones

Monica Kleinrahm

SPECIAL SERVICE AWARD

Lisa Ainscough

Babu Alwarappan

Wendy Andrzjczak

Michelle Bartholomew

Michelle Bingham

Daniel Carter

Christopher Dalgairns

Norma Davis

Kylie Dibell

Ariana Douglas

Michelle Hardy

Matthew Healey

Jason Lawrie

Dorothy Lee

Karen McNamara

Paul Menzel

Kara-Lea Morley

Christie Morrison

Michelle Nash

Michelle Nottage

Symon Pecanek

Martyn Pilgrim

Susan Plunkett

Jane Rajkowski

Scott Ramsay

Sarah Robinson

Monique Slobodian

Nerissa Sneath

Alison Storer

Kelley Stower

Dara Toms

Allan Wade

Glen Wandless

Peter Watterson

Lynette Whistler

Jeannine Winchester

Scan here to see photos of the ceremony!



Password: SCOUTSSA

SILVER KANGAROO

Awarded for eminent achievement and exceptional service to Scouts Australia by an Adult Member in an active Leadership role, over a long period, in a number of roles at various levels within the organisation, or for a unique and highly valued contribution to the wellbeing of Scouting.

NATIONAL PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Awarded for eminent achievement and exceptional service to Scouts Australia by Adult Members and Supporters, over a long period in a number of significant roles within the organisation, or for a unique and highly valued contribution to the wellbeing of Scouting.

SILVER EMU

Awarded for further distinguished service to Scouts Australia by an Adult Member in an active Leadership role, for a period of at least four or five years since the Award of the Silver Koala. It is expected that such further distinguished service is at a consistently high level, over a number of assignments and at a number of levels within a Branch or at a National level, resulting in further significant contributions to the wellbeing of Scouting.

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Awarded for distinguished service to Scouts Australia as an Adult Member or Supporter for a period of around 18 to 20 years. It is expected that such distinguished service is at a consistently high level, providing significant and valuable support to a Group or higher Formation and that the recipient is respected and highly regarded throughout the District / Region / Branch or Nationally.

SILVER KOALA

Awarded for distinguished service to Scouts Australia as an Adult Member in an active Leadership role, for a period of around 14 to 16 years. It is expected that such distinguished service is at a consistently high level, normally over a number of assignments, resulting in a significant contribution to the wellbeing of Scouting and that the recipient is respected and highly regarded throughout the District / Region / Branch or Nationally.

OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD

Awarded for outstanding service to Scouts Australia for a period of at least twelve years, to non-uniformed Members and Supporters.

SILVER WATTLE

Awarded for outstanding service to Scouts Australia as an Adult Member in an active Leadership role, for a period of around ten to twelve years. 'Outstanding service' is defined as performance at a consistently high standard, normally over a number of assignments, all of which have provided positive outcomes for Scouting. This person's contribution to Scouting clearly stands out from that of their peer group.

HENRY RYMILL ROVER SERVICE AWARD

Awarded by Branch Rover Councils on the recommendation of a Unit, Region Rover Council, or the Branch Rover Council itself to Rover Scouts, Rover Advisers, other uniformed members of the Scout Movement, and / or non-uniformed people, who give outstanding service to the Rover Scout Section for a period of greater than five years.

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

Awarded to both Adult Members and Supporters for meritorious or praiseworthy service to Scouts Australia for a period of around six to eight years. 'Meritorious Service' is defined as performing to a higher standard for longer or more intensely, than would be reasonably expected.

SPECIAL SERVICE AWARD

Awarded to both Adult Members and Supporters for the successful support, development or management of a Section or Formation, or for an intense contribution over a period of at least 12 months to the success of a major event or major activity. 'Special Service' is defined as making a noteworthy contribution in their role. This Award can be made in the first three year assignment / period of service.