Scouts SA has a dynamic leadership team of Volunteers, Board members, Patrons and Staff.

Their combined function is to support the more than 6000 youth and adults who enjoy the daily fun, learning and adventure that is Scouting.

Please meet the team.

Chief Scout

His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia

Chief Scout

Our Patrons

Mr Robert Champion de Crespigny


Major General Neil Wilson


Rear Admiral the Honourable Kevin Scarce


The Leadership Team

Paul Dickson APM


Jan Turbill

Chief Commissioner

Rebecca Wilson

Chief Executive Officer

The Board

Paul Dickson AMP LEM


Jan Turbill

Chief Commissioner

Simon Gray

Vice President

Langdon Blight

Wendy Kirk

Sue Hill

Janis Bates

Jacqui Wall

Matt Warne

Kathryn Affleck

Chief's Council

John Lowrie

ACC Adventurous Scout Activities

Greg Warnes

ACC Group Support

Marlene Haese

ACC Resources

Simon Frederick

ACC Training & Program Support

Hannah Bourne

ACC Youth Advocacy

Rebekah Hobbs

ACC Youth Advocacy

Chris Wise

ACC Youth Programs

Commercial Managers

Warren Stone

Scout Recycling Centre

James Sellers

Woodhouse Activity Centre

James McLaren

Scout Outdoor Centre & Annapurna

Scouts SA Head Quarters - Managers

Angela Marino

Administration Manager

Tania Hayward

Chief Financial Officer

Kathrine Hastwell

Marketing & Grants Manager

Chris Wise

IT & Membership Manager

Steve Hastwell

General Manager of Operations / Acting CEO

Grant Fergusson

Property Manager

Adam Williss

Volunteer Support Manager

Mark Jentsch

Risk & Compliance Manager

Be prepared to connect.

Facebook and Twitter are fantastic ways to promote Scouting. Please enjoy their use by posting photos and stories about the great activities you are doing in Scouts.

ADDRESS 211 Glen Osmond Road Frewville SA 5063
Ph 1800 SCOUTS | 1800726887
© 2021 Scouts SA
Site by EnvyUs Design